Through donations such as the Coley-Malir Leadership Endowment, junior Hereford members across the country are able to grow as individuals and leaders in their community through the Faces of Leadership conference.


Faces of Leadership

Through the Faces of Leadership Conference, made possible by the Coley-Malir Leadership Endowment, young leaders are exposed to opportunities in the industry. The conference cultivates communication skills, encourages working in team settings and focuses on individual development. The 2022 conference was held in Billings, Mont. where the Sky’s the Limit. The 2023 conference is headed to Columbus, Ohio, on July 23-26!

BOLD Leadership Conference

The National Junior Hereford Association’s (NJHA) and Hereford Youth Foundation of America (HYFA) are proud to offer the first ever BOLD Leadership Conference. This Elite Leadership Opportunity is an opportunity to expand on skills gained at the Faces of Leadership Conference and encourage the development of personal leadership skills at an individual level. The 2023 conference will be held March 23-26, 2023.


Bridging the Gap

Bridging the Gap is an opportunity for Hereford juniors to interact with colleges and industry professionals from various companies. Juniors will have the opportunity to discuss with college recruiters about different degree plans, scholarship opportunities and different programs the colleges offer. Hereford youth also get the opportunity to learn about internship and career possibilities from professionals within a wide variety of companies.

NJHA Board of Directors

The Hereford Youth Foundation of America and the staff at the American Hereford Association assist with supporting and advising the National Junior Hereford Association Board of Directors. This team of 12 junior members is a prime example of the leadership opportunities and life lessons that HYFA works to cultivate.

JW Cox


Ralston Ripp

Vice Chairman

Libby Rushton

Communications Chair

Welsey Denton

Fundraising Chair

Lauren McMillan

Membership Chair

Tar Tut

Leadership Chair

Lauren Jones


Hannah Pearson


Logan McFatridge


Kaylee McInvale


Haley Mouser


Isaac Rhode